Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

Best Weapons/ Armor for Demon's Souls as you progress through the game?

butternut86
    Addicted
    Addicted

Best Weapons/ Armor for Demon's Souls as you progress through the game? Empty Best Weapons/ Armor for Demon's Souls as you progress through the game?

Post by butternut86 Mon Nov 26, 2012 4:31 pm

I'm a Dark Souls vet (well kinda.. I beat the game a few times, but I'm still a noob pvp), and I've beaten Demon's Souls last year. When I went back to Demon's Souls earlier this week, I've had a really hard time with it.

When I played DeS last year, I didn't know the armor/weapons/upgrades to get, and I still don't know the best ones. I beat Demon's Souls without a good knowledge of the weapon. I beat Demon's Souls with the Scimitar and crappy armor. So it was definitely hard to beat my first time through, but I had plenty of grasses.

For my next playthrough I'd like to know great weapons to use early on in the game and as I progress further. I went to the blacksmith and got a Meat Cleaver. I'm still not strong enough to use it though. I have like 20 strength and I need 26.

Also what are some good buffs, and where do I get them? In Dark Souls some of the buffs you can buy from merchants, or you can get spells. I don't know anything about the buffs in Demon's.

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the long post. I'm still a noob when it comes to Demon's Souls, but I'd like to give it another go. I'm currently at Maneater in this playthrough.
    Onion Knight
    Onion Knight
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Best Weapons/ Armor for Demon's Souls as you progress through the game? Empty Re: Best Weapons/ Armor for Demon's Souls as you progress through the game?

Post by Onion Knight Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:34 pm