Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+11
Garl_Vinland
XuitusTheGreat
dancash1808
Spurgun
goober0331
VeranoChico
mugenis4real
WyrmHero
Seignar
Forum Pirate
XachAttack
15 posters

Mid Roll in PVP.

XachAttack
    XachAttack
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Mid Roll in PVP. Empty Mid Roll in PVP.

Post by XachAttack Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:42 am

I'm sure there are about a million of this type of topic, but I couldn't really find them lol.

On my character, I've decided to dedicate myself to mid-rolling. I'm just getting into the PVP scene and I'de like to know how it could be utilized effectively.
    Forum Pirate
    Forum Pirate
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

Mid Roll in PVP. Empty Re: Mid Roll in PVP.

Post by Forum Pirate Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:45 am

Defensively. Roll only when absolutely necessary and rephrain from rolling towards your opponent unless you have no choice (ie dodging wog).
    Seignar
    Seignar
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Post by Seignar Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:56 am

Mid-Roll is actually quite viable. It is fast enough for you not to get punished for doing it, but it is slow enough for you not to be able to be offensive with it. I'll go with Forum and say use it defensively.
    WyrmHero
    WyrmHero
    Lordvessel
    Lordvessel

Post by WyrmHero Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:58 am

Stack a lot of poise (+62) and a weapon that don't depend on rolls but on breaking poise and you'll be fine. This is actually the best roll for tank class, that at last they have their place in DkS PvP.
    mugenis4real
    mugenis4real
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Post by mugenis4real Sun Sep 16, 2012 2:07 am

Mid roll is alright but fast roll is what all the cool kids do winking
    VeranoChico
    VeranoChico
    Casual
    Casual

Post by VeranoChico Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:01 am

Of course defensively means you're going to be blocking quite often, either with a shield or while two-handing a weapon.