Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Help with my PVP Build

shadowforge

Help with my PVP Build Empty Help with my PVP Build

Post by shadowforge Sun Oct 13, 2013 9:04 pm

I am new to PVP on dark souls and have gone with a tank build but I seem to have a bad connection to the server so when I dual a dex player that flips all over the place I seem to lag behind and it's really easy for them to get behind me. So can anyone help me out with some tips to defend my self??
    reim0027
    reim0027

Help with my PVP Build Empty Re: Help with my PVP Build

Post by reim0027 Sun Oct 13, 2013 10:18 pm

Get a crystal ball and look 1 second into the future . . . J/K. It is very frustrating. Sometimes, I see someone, who is still locked on, suddenly turn their back to me. They are still in front of me, but facing away. Then I get teleported into a BS. If you see them do that, unlock and turn around or roll to the side.
    announakis
    announakis

Post by announakis Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:04 am

there no real good way around backstabs that are deliberately camped for...BS fishers have it easy in DS unfortunately...and if you play with the shield up all the time, it make their life almost easier.
    One way to avoid that is to bait them into trying to BS you and unlock when they come close as Reim0027 said. Interstingly this has been taken into account apparently in DaS2 since you have to direct your swings even when locked on.
    And yes PvP in DaS has a component of half a second up to one second of anticipation...this is the hardest thing to get used to.