Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

SL120 stat guide (sponsored by FC?)

Wisp
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

SL120 stat guide (sponsored by FC?) Empty SL120 stat guide (sponsored by FC?)

Post by Wisp Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:04 am

Wouldn't it be useful if all the useful statistics for characters builds (how much poise, INT/FAITH etc. is optimal) was all in the same place? And tailored towards SL120 duelling.

EDIT: Here's a basic guide, correct me if I need to *** or change anything. I'm not a prolific writer or anything so if anyone wants to take over, please do.

At SL120 you can't just go around spending souls however you choose. You need to be very careful where you place your souls in order to get the most bang from your buck. Thanks to Diminishing returns, most stats shouldn't go past 40, but there are some exceptions.

Vitality: 30+
    30 is the bare minimum and many would say that's only viable with the ring of favour and protection equipped which gives you an extra 20%. Diminishing returns start to kick in at 40 but there's nothing wrong with going past 40 if you have spare points, in fact this is a great place to put them.

Attunement: 8+
    The hardest one to write a guide for. Spells are cool but not everyone needs them. You should be aware that you get an extra spell slot for every 2 points you invest (10 for 1, 12 for 2 etc.) up to 16, which will net you 4 slots. Past there, you need to invest an extra point each time to get a new slot (19 for 5, 23 for 6 etc.).

Endurance: 30-40
    How much endurance you need is mainly based off two things; what weapon you are using and what your equip load is. It is worth noting that at 40 your stamina stops increasing and only your equip load is effected. 99 times out of 100 going over 40 endurance is the wrong choice.

Strength: 10-40