Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+7
WyrmHero
Forum Pirate
RANT
Rifter7
Joichiro
IV_Mark_VI
Automancer
11 posters

Rant: Trash talk for not being in the SL meta

Automancer
    Automancer
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Rant: Trash talk for not being in the SL meta Empty Rant: Trash talk for not being in the SL meta

Post by Automancer Mon Jan 14, 2013 1:00 am

So i've been playing with only SL150~300 pvp and i'm getting so much hatemail after they find out what SL i am. Like i'm a noob for not staying in the meta or i'm salty and griefing other players.

Like, really? So just because i don't conform to the standard meta that i'm a noob? Do i really need to be like every one else to be accepted? Can't i just be myself and play how i want? A least i'm playing fairly and not doing bullsh1t like ganking or griefing.

I'm ranting because i was trashed in one of the livestreams after revealing that i was playing on my SL200 toon. :roll:
    IV_Mark_VI
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Rant: Trash talk for not being in the SL meta Empty Re: Rant: Trash talk for not being in the SL meta

Post by IV_Mark_VI Mon Jan 14, 2013 1:10 am

When you say you "PvP" I'm assuming you wait around to be invaded and are not the invader right? If so, in which area? Forest, Dark Londo or somewhere else?

I think it depends on your build and the area you're hanging out in. For the sake of the discussion I'm going to assume the Burg where the 120 pvp action is (or township). If you're focused at SL200 and pvping 120's, then you have an advantage I think. Unsure how much extra defence you'd have due to weight from a higher END as well as level, but definitely it would be an edge at the least.

Don't think it deserves hatemail though, but to me it'd cheapen wins as you have advantages the other player doesn't.

If you're in Dark Londo or Forest it's fine I think.
    Automancer
    Automancer
    Insomniac