Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Anyone with Android App development experience? I have some questions :D

ChizFreak
    ChizFreak
    Revived
    Revived

Anyone with Android App development experience? I have some questions :D Empty Anyone with Android App development experience? I have some questions :D

Post by ChizFreak Fri Jul 19, 2013 1:03 am

EDIT: I found info and answered my questions, check post Nº 4.

Hello!

If there is anyone that has some experience programming Android apps, I would be very glad if you could answer some questions biggrin!

The thing is: I'm currently studying programming, right now starting with ActionScript using Flash Builder 4.6 or 4.7, I had a very good idea for a simple project that I wanted to make for Android, I heard that with AIR you can somehow make Flash work with Android, but I'm not sure how or if it works.

Also I have no experience programming for Android, I think I have to install the Android Development Tools right? Is it possible to install it for Flash Builder? The only version I see is for Eclipse...

Besides, are there any code samples for programming simple apps for Android in Flash? I haven't found any that aren't VERY OLD (2011 or older). Flash doesn't work as it did in Android, in late 2011 (or close) Adobe discontinued Adobe Flash Player for Android, then Adobe AIR came, and well, I lost track there.

So... if anyone can help me with these questions, I will love you forever (if you're a guy, as friend silly , and if you're a girl, anyway you like winking)

Last edited by ChizFreak on Fri Jul 19, 2013 5:55 am; edited 1 time in total
    Latitoast
    Latitoast
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

Anyone with Android App development experience? I have some questions :D Empty Re: Anyone with Android App development experience? I have some questions :D

Post by Latitoast Fri Jul 19, 2013 1:34 am