Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+10
Imarreteet23
Federally
Rynoa
undead lee
Reaperfan
sonofartorias
Dr. Demento
DoughGuy
Rynn
trinitarian
14 posters

i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game?

trinitarian

i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game? Empty i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game?

Post by trinitarian Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:37 am

I am new to the game and just have a simple question. I notice that you get weapons and armor from buying, chest or boss fights. I was wondering, however, is there armor and weapons in the game that are ultra rare and can ONLY be obtain by random drops and if so are they really good and do people really want them? Thx.
    Rynn
    Rynn
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game? Empty Re: i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game?

Post by Rynn Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:40 am

Yes there is. There is TONS of random drops. About 50% of bosses have random drops, the other 50% usually have removable tails involving powerful weapons. Every enemy can drop the equipment they are wearing, or their equipment can be located elsewhere in the game.

Drops, Drops everywhere.
    DoughGuy
    DoughGuy
    Duke's Archivist
    Duke's Archivist

i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game? Empty Re: i'm a noob, and i'm just wondering if there is random epic loot in the game?

Post by DoughGuy Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:41 am

People always want the channelers trident for the achievement. It has a really low drop rate. You can trade them for multiple slabs.
    trinitarian

Post by trinitarian Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:46 am

kewl,