Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+5
Delvanoc
billy_bayonet
DamageCK
Spurgun
Iblis
9 posters

PvP - Locations

Iblis

PvP - Locations Empty PvP - Locations

Post by Iblis Tue May 15, 2012 10:44 am

Hey guys, im pretty new to the hole PvP scene in dark souls and i have played around 50+ invasions mostly in the forest. but just about 95% of everyone i meet use cheap tactics. spamming ethus, ganging up, using fog ring while standing on a ledge and simply push me out with force and several soley rely on lagstaps and backstaps. so my question is. is there an area where people arent such assholes? i like to PvP but i just dont find it fun to be lagstapped over and over. and couldent imaging it being fun for the player either. in advance thanks^^
    Spurgun
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

PvP - Locations Empty Re: PvP - Locations

Post by Spurgun Tue May 15, 2012 10:48 am

if you’re looking for duels then the forest is definitely the wrong place, it is the toilet of dark souls PvP.
    you could go to the undead burg (upper), or painted world, or butterfly garden. it also depends on your sl, 120 is the most popular sl for dueling but you could also try 80 or 225. you could also join the FC here or just ask if anyone wants to duel.
    Iblis

Post by Iblis Tue May 15, 2012 10:50 am

Thanks! really happy to hear that its not like that all over the place^^ think i will try the upper burg happy thanks bro^^
    Spurgun
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

Post by Spurgun Tue May 15, 2012 10:54 am

NP, but you should still be ready to fight some assholes there too, the only way to really be sure is to fight with someone you know and make rules before you begin.
    Iblis

Post by Iblis Tue May 15, 2012 11:16 am