Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+3
Derpwraith
Slarg232
SEANB240
7 posters

Covenant of Artorias(Lore)

SEANB240
    SEANB240
    Addicted
    Addicted

Covenant of Artorias(Lore) Empty Covenant of Artorias(Lore)

Post by SEANB240 Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:18 pm

I think we should try to iron out the fine details behind Artorias, now that we have new content to add to his lore. I'm by no means an expert on lore here, so bear with me and please add your input.

What was the sequence of events that led him to his death?

Artorias's legend has him going to the Abyss to hunt the Darkwraiths, and we know that along the way he established a covenant with the Abyss, and this would probably mean Kaathe, though it isn't entirely clear. The common thought surrounding this is that he switched sides and joined the Darkwraiths, but there is absolutely no evidence for this as far as I have seen.

Based on the new stuff, it would seem to me that he entered the Abyss from Oolacile in order to prevent the spreading darkness emenating from Manus, but did this come before or after his covenant? Was this covenant started in the Abyssal opening in New Londo, then he traveled the Abyss to its new openings within Oolacile? What is the timeline between the events at New Londo and the fall of Oolacile?

Another thing: How do the other knights factor in? Did Ciaran and Gough accompany him to Oolacile to save it? Or were they elsewhere and only showed up when they had heard he was corrupted? Where the hell was Ornstein all this time?

Is Artorias connected to Beatrice, aside from both are the only ones besides the player that walked the Abyss? How was Beatrice able to do it without the covenant ring?
    Slarg232
    Slarg232
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Covenant of Artorias(Lore) Empty Re: Covenant of Artorias(Lore)

Post by Slarg232 Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:59 pm