Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

Help with a new dex/faith build

Chef1989

Help with a new dex/faith build Empty Help with a new dex/faith build

Post by Chef1989 Thu May 02, 2013 1:33 pm

I'm new to the forum although I've been following for quite some time now. My first build was a strength intelligence build that I liked very much. I'm trying a dex build now because I'd like to get better at quicker weapons, and faith for the weapon buffs and supportive spells. I have built my character to level 50 now, and am just finishing in anor londo. I have built some basic stats; vitality to 35, endurance to 30, dex to 22 and strength to 16 (I really am loving the claymore). Haven't touched faith yet (knight start class). I'd appreciate some advice on the build, weapons, and miracles since I am new to this kind of build.

Thanks!
    xxalucard

Help with a new dex/faith build Empty Re: Help with a new dex/faith build

Post by xxalucard Thu May 02, 2013 1:44 pm

Chef1989 wrote:I'm new to the forum although I've been following for quite some time now. My first build was a strength intelligence build that I liked very much. I'm trying a dex build now because I'd like to get better at quicker weapons, and faith for the weapon buffs and supportive spells. I have built my character to level 50 now, and am just finishing in anor londo. I have built some basic stats; vitality to 35, endurance to 30, dex to 22 and strength to 16 (I really am loving the claymore). Haven't touched faith yet (knight start class). I'd appreciate some advice on the build, weapons, and miracles since I am new to this kind of build.

Thanks!

You should get at least 30 faith if you want to make any kind of basic faith build (barring an int/faith hybrid, to which I would suggest at least 28 faith).

30 faith is for the best Canvas Talisman damage-scaling, and Darkmoon Blade / Sunlight Blade.