Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+12
Uparkaam
reim0027
Shkar
Chumgeyser
billy_bayonet
Yesuurd
TehInfamousAmos
Tolvo
lextune
RANT
Maneater_Mildred
Bane Of Woe
16 posters

High strength in PvP without failure?

Bane Of Woe

High strength in PvP without failure? Empty High strength in PvP without failure?

Post by Bane Of Woe Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:53 am

Boring story blow if you care why I began stacking strength

Well i'm new to Dark Souls, and I've been focusing my characters on PvP. My first character my stats became tosses all over and I really didn't know what I was doing. So at blighttown, I abandoned that character. Second one, I decided I wanted to stack strength and have a huge shield and giant weapon, love the look of it. My plan was the DKGA(I have the reqiured strength already, but found out I have to get it end game apparantly, which I COULD have done). I got DKGS by chance, and oh god is it horribly slow. Fails in pve and pvp. From searching, alot of people bash on the DKGA, and say how easy it is to counter, and how it fails so bad in PvP. I'm pretty disappointed, because I've spent so many hours in this characters to find out my setup was horrible. If all big weapons are horribly slow and easily be parryable, and you can be easily BS'd how can they survive in PvP?

cutting to the chase

What weapon has high strength (30+) and excels in PvP? (as long as the player has skill) Does stacking strength just fail in PvP?
    Maneater_Mildred
    Maneater_Mildred
    Chat Moderator

High strength in PvP without failure? Empty Re: High strength in PvP without failure?

Post by Maneater_Mildred Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:28 am

Great club, large club, serpentman great sword, demon machete.... The list of goid str weapons goes on.... Zweihander....

Str weapons are are 1 of the harder skills to pull off well... But when used well after lots of practive, they can destroy very fast.