Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+9
sparkly-twinkly-lizard
User
Federally
Viexnia
TheBigLebowski
fizzelbottom
billy_bayonet
DoughGuy
BingoStarlicker
13 posters

Not so competent player needs competent help.

BingoStarlicker
    BingoStarlicker

Not so competent player needs competent help. Empty Not so competent player needs competent help.

Post by BingoStarlicker Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:04 am

Hi. New guy on forum here.

I recently started playing Dark Souls and clawed my way through NG (with some help for some of the rougher bosses).
    Hungry for more, I immediately started NG+ and found I pretty much sailed through it with my upgraded gear and somewhat improved skills.
    Until I ran my head against the brick wall deathfest that is The Four Kings.
    Any input on how to improve my chances against them would be greatly appreciated.

This is the setup that has so far brought me closest to beating them:
    Nameless Undead

I normally wear heavy armor and use some sorcery but felt like I needed to change my approach to this fight as my normal style seemed utterly inefficient.
    I'm mostly considering reinforcing my flame (left hand is basic for Power Within, righ hand is +14), or upping vitality.
    Would you recommend either one? Or something else? Maybe some item I'm unfamiliar with?
    I absolutely suck at two-handing weapons, so I would prefer to increase my damage output while still hiding behind my shield :|.

This seems like a very nice crowd in here, so I hope for some useful hints. Cheers big grin
    (By the way - am I putting this in the right forum? I pretty much never post online and am unfamiliar with common protocol :oops: )
    DoughGuy
    DoughGuy
    Duke's Archivist
    Duke's Archivist

Not so competent player needs competent help. Empty Re: Not so competent player needs competent help.

Post by DoughGuy Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:10 am