Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+7
Jansports
User1
Elifia
IV_Mark_VI
callipygias
SlakeMoth
RNsunbro
11 posters

No-level question

sendicard
    Addicted
    Addicted

No-level question Empty No-level question

Post by sendicard Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:53 pm

(Xbox, in case it is important.)
    I am doing a no level up run with a hunter. It is my first time doing this and I was wondering if anyone had any tips. I was also wondering of the ring of favor and protection will actually be any use as I am not leveling up at all.

I have so far beaten the asylum boss, the torous(Totally spelled that wrong) demon, the moonlight butterfly, the gargoyles, and am working on the depths.

Light armored quick type character, any suggestions or tips would be of help. You know, must have items and such.

Last edited by sendicard on Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:55 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Used the wrong word for my meaning.)
    RNsunbro
    RNsunbro
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

No-level question Empty Re: No-level question

Post by RNsunbro Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:23 pm

Yes, I would say the RoFaP is pretty necessary. Doesn't hurt to have the Mask of the Mother either. I would probably recommend going to kill Pinwheel right away anyway so you can kindle bonfires which will help.
    sendicard
    Addicted
    Addicted

Post by sendicard Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:48 pm

Hmm, yes I just might do so. Well then I guess I can leave it on.... Alright then.
    sendicard
    Addicted
    Addicted

Post by sendicard Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:50 am

I am aware that multiplayer makes the enemies harder, I was wondering if it would be worth it to get another friend in on this. Would the difference in enemy power later on prove to be too much for a partner to be of use?

Edit: Ya! Beat the gaping dragon. Going to shoot through blighttown and then destroy pinwheel.