Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Help with SL99 build

Revenant
    Revenant

Help with SL99 build Empty Help with SL99 build

Post by Revenant Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:08 pm

So I'm fairly new to Dark Souls (playing PC version) and after a couple of clears with a few different play styles I'm looking to PvP. I've messed around a bit with some far less then optimized builds and I haven't really got my head around the finer points of theory. I've got half way through this particular build and I'm sort of stuck:

http://tinyurl.com/8k6p4n3

I'm looking to keep a bit of flavour to the build so absolute min/max isn't really all that important to me.

So a few key points:

- Armor, should I try and keep fast, use the wolf ring and make up the other 16 points to hit 56 poise. Or is it sacrificing too much, should I just go to medium, max my defenses and really look to not making a mistep on positioning. Either way any recommendations on armour set ups?

- Weapon, +15 or Lightning. If I go to Lightning I can obviously drop SLB and pick up a second WoG. Will I get enough milage out of SLB or should I just drop it? And any ideas for a second weapon? Or do I need one?

- Shield, I took the Heavy Iron Shield because of the Heavy Deflection value while still being able to parry. Is it worth the investment in weight especially considering there are others in the same weight range with better stats.

And I suppose any other glaringly obvious oversights I've made. As I stated, fairly new to this to all feedback/criticism is welcome.

Last edited by reim0027 on Thu Aug 30, 2012 9:31 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Minified URL)
    Glutebrah
    Glutebrah
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Help with SL99 build Empty Re: Help with SL99 build

Post by Glutebrah Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:17 pm