Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+5
LoreFF
Jodecho
Sentiel
WyrmHero
jimmyc0341
9 posters

Undead Burg Invading

jimmyc0341
    jimmyc0341
    Addicted
    Addicted

Undead Burg Invading Empty Undead Burg Invading

Post by jimmyc0341 Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:14 am

Quick question guys. What level do you have to be at to invade a Level 1 or 2 character? I ask because I am new to DS(only been playing for a month) and i just started a new character because I didn't like how my 1st character's game was playing out. Anyways I started a level 1 character and as soon as I hit Undead Burg i was invaded by another player in full on Darkwraith armor,Power Hand(Don't know the correct name The punch that steals humanity),and numerous Pyromancy and magic spells, plus a weapon I couldn't recognize. He stood there and let me hit him for a minute then killed me in 3 seconds w/a riposte. His life bar was pretty big and even w/my battle axe i did like 10 dmg. I heard somewhere that you can't really invade lower level people if you're pretty high up in levels yourself but to me this guy seemed like he was at least 60 or more levels than me. Any info from you guys would be appreciated. just want to know if I have to run through these locations as undead since everytime I become human and try to kindle my bonfires I seem to get raped by an invader.
    WyrmHero
    WyrmHero
    Lordvessel
    Lordvessel

Undead Burg Invading Empty Re: Undead Burg Invading

Post by WyrmHero Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:33 am

Well that was a griefer at SL 10 maybe. Since the glitch is gone I could assume he worked his *** to kill 4 kings at such low levels. Now I believe they're playing fair, just suicide and go hollow everytime you kindle, or get coop.
    jimmyc0341
    jimmyc0341
    Addicted
    Addicted

Post by jimmyc0341 Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:37 am