Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

First time play through- how am i doing?

Garbagecan

First time play through- how am i doing? Empty First time play through- how am i doing?

Post by Garbagecan Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:30 pm

http://mugenmonkey.com/darksouls/?b=d2FycmlvciwxOCwxMCwyNSwzMiwxNiwxMSw5LDEyLDAsNTIsMjgsMjgsMjgsMywyMiwxMjQsNzYsMTQ1LDExLG5vcm1hbCxub3JtYWwsbm9ybWFsLG5vcm1hbCwwLDQ0LDAsMCwwLDAsMCwwLDAsMCwwLDAsMCwxLHdvb2Rlbix3b29kZW4sd29vZGVuLHdvb2RlbiwxLDAsMA==

Don't know if i shared that right but i'll edit it.
    It's my first time playing through and i just wanted to share my build and experience so far. I have mainly used the long sword and my starter shield. I upgraded my shield a bit but i'm not sure if it has any effect for its defensive capabilities. Otherwise, yea I have had a lot of fun with this character, more so now that i just defeated the chaos witch. Out of the str weps i got the great club seems to be my favorite. I also have the Black knights halberd, and im going for 18 dex now so i can try that weapon out. Thanks
    WhatDoesThePendantDo?
    WhatDoesThePendantDo?
    Duke's Archivist
    Duke's Archivist

First time play through- how am i doing? Empty Re: First time play through- how am i doing?

Post by WhatDoesThePendantDo? Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:32 pm

It's not bad, better than my first build that's for sure.
    Zephryl
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

First time play through- how am i doing? Empty Re: First time play through- how am i doing?

Post by Zephryl Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:37 pm

Looks like you're doing pretty good~

BKH is a nice weapon, not sure if you'll prefer it over the club, but it's a strong PvE weapon (The moveset is pretty bad for PvP though). Good range, really strong and easy to upgrade~
    Garbagecan

Post by Garbagecan Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:41 pm