Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Thinking about buying Dragon's Dogma...

WaffleGuy
    WaffleGuy
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Thinking about buying Dragon's Dogma... Empty Thinking about buying Dragon's Dogma...

Post by WaffleGuy Sat Aug 10, 2013 7:59 am

So yeah, I'm thinking about buying it in about 2 weeks. I'm not really informed about this game. I'm interested in how you people like it and how you play.

Also, I'm thinking of making a Mystic Knight. I have no idea whatsoever how the leveling works and how to make that build efficient. So tips are welcome. I can't watch a lot of playthroughs since I'm stuDYING for 're-finals' (starts in 2 days, oh dang). silly

EDIT: Interested in all playstyles. Maybe I get convinced to play as a Mage, Warrior, etc.

Last edited by WaffleGuy on Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:01 am; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : because shut up)
    FexDS
    FexDS
    Webmaster
    Webmaster

Thinking about buying Dragon's Dogma... Empty Re: Thinking about buying Dragon's Dogma...

Post by FexDS Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:07 am

I personally really enjoyed Dragon's Dogma. The game has a somewhat stoic approach to the world and storytelling, and I would advise having a guide handy if you are a completionist, as the world is rather large and a playthrough can easily take 45-90 hours depending on how much content you do (A rushthrough can be less than 5 hours)