Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Need some help on a low SL character for PVE!

Thundergrip
    Thundergrip
    Casual
    Casual

Need some help on a low SL character for PVE! Empty Need some help on a low SL character for PVE!

Post by Thundergrip Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:09 pm

I'm doing a SL 25 run of NG! It's my first time attempting a run at such a low level. What weapons are effective at SL 25?
    Automancer
    Automancer
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Need some help on a low SL character for PVE! Empty Re: Need some help on a low SL character for PVE!

Post by Automancer Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:14 pm

Stats?
    LunarFog
    LunarFog
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Need some help on a low SL character for PVE! Empty Re: Need some help on a low SL character for PVE!

Post by LunarFog Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:16 pm

If you haven't picked you stats yet, I suggest focusing on 1.) Strength 2.) Vitality 3.) Endurance. I listed them from most to least important but really, the only thing you should have in mind is meeting the stat requirements to use the weapon you want to use and then focusing everything else on vitality and endurance.

Elite knight armor has pretty good defense and a manageable weight for low levels. That should be good until you get Paladin leeroy armor.

An elemental claymore/bastard sword would be a good choice for weapon. You should have the stats to use it in one hand and the damage is pretty good. The Heavy Crossbow would be a good weapon to have if you want to be balanced and have a mid-ranged attack.

Ring of FaP will help make up for the lack of stats you have for being on a low level. And as always, A pyromancy flame is invaluable for low levels.