Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Build advice

suleo

Build advice Empty Build advice

Post by suleo Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:32 pm

Hi forum.

I'd like some advice on my build. Here it is as it stands now:

http://mugenmonkey.com/darksouls/?c=3642843894256639

It is doing quite well in PvE and in co-op, especially against bosses. I'm still adjusting to low poise (coming from a Str/Faith tank). I'd like to give this build a shot in PvP as well, but I am not sure it's good enough at this point. Mind you I am also fairly new to PvP in the first place.

I was originally planning to do an int/faith build, but I messed up in my current NG and let Reah die, so no WotG for this run...

So I am thinking of the following:

* Vit to 40 then Dex to 39 and use a Silver Knight Spear instead of the MLGS, and maybe use CSM & an estoc/rapier instead of Velka's.
    * Vit to 40 then then End to 38 and keep the weapons as is. Will be able to have decent poise at that point.
    * Just bite the bullet & go to NG+, then get WoTG and also increase the # of crystal spells.
    * Any other options? is the build too spread out at this point?

Any advice welcome. Also, if anyone wants to do some PvP (I could use the training), I'm about to join the Dragon covenant (no glitching, promise!). XBL is my username.
    Geeza

Build advice Empty Re: Build advice

Post by Geeza Thu Aug 09, 2012 12:03 am

I would go with the 2nd option. The Mlgs and velkas rapier are both strong weapons for pvp, so I would run those given that you already have 50 int. And if you want to use a spear you can always use the moonlight butterfly horn with that build as well. 40 vit with rofap gives enough hp to work with, and 38 endurance gives plenty of stamina and enough equip load to hit 53 poise so you can take a 2h greatsword hit without being staggered.