Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+2
ssss_2_is_pwnage
IV_Mark_VI
6 posters

Anyone use the Great Axe?

IV_Mark_VI
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Anyone use the Great Axe? Empty Anyone use the Great Axe?

Post by IV_Mark_VI Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:19 am

I've seen some people use this weapon in PvP and it seems like it *could* be very effective. Very limited range, but hits like a truck and has fastish attacks. I'm very tempted to make a build to use it; what are people's experiences with this?
    ssss_2_is_pwnage
    ssss_2_is_pwnage
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Anyone use the Great Axe? Empty Re: Anyone use the Great Axe?

Post by ssss_2_is_pwnage Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:38 am

In the PTD I made a fast rolling Chaos Greataxe build. (Not a vit gauge) I've had some very god experiences with this weapon. It's fast, it stuns well, and it's tracking for circle fishers is GODLIKE. Also, as you said, it hits like a damn truck :p If you catch a normal players with a 2-3 hit stun you'll more than likely finish the match with that haha. Also it's parry damage is a usual 1-hit on a build that isn't a vit gauge.
    RANT
    RANT
    Tyler Durden
    Tyler Durden

Post by RANT Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:44 am

i like it a lot, its a lot ligter than the dga which is pretty awesome considering its not that much weaker than it. with greataxes its a good idea to have a fast weapon like a rapier or a bow to keep peop off your ***, i wouold do ssomething like this http://tinyurl.com/8or2ebf estoc off hand is the best off weapon imo specially if you know how to parry, or yoiu could swap estoc for a rapier and comp bow on secend right hand slot just poison your opponents to keep them on their toes, most people will freak out when they get poisoned and will throw them off their game.
    IV_Mark_VI
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Post by IV_Mark_VI Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:45 am