Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+5
Satoshi
Dibsville
UmbasaOtter
Saturday-Saint
Incoqnito
9 posters

New to PvP - Strength build tips

Incoqnito

New to PvP - Strength build tips Empty New to PvP - Strength build tips

Post by Incoqnito Sat May 04, 2013 3:14 pm

Hi, I recently started playing online and I have been having some succes with my dex/faith build, but I'm having trouble with strength builds so I want to make one to find out it's weaknesses.

So I would like some tips like what stats to aim for, good weapons and most importantly what the good armor pieces are; I have been playing offline and mostly picked my armor for their looks and not their stats. And tips for someone new to PvP would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    Saturday-Saint
    Saturday-Saint
    Caffeinated
    Caffeinated

New to PvP - Strength build tips Empty Re: New to PvP - Strength build tips

Post by Saturday-Saint Sat May 04, 2013 3:59 pm

For armor you just want to get 32+ poise, possibly 53+ since you're presumably new and more poise makes life easier when you're new. Other than poise, armor selection only matters if you want to really fine-tune your build, which I wouldn't worry about at this point.

As for stats, get 27 or 40 strength (27 if you plan on exclusively one-handing, 40 if you want to be able to switch between 1H and 2H), enough endurance to fast roll with your armor and weapons, and the rest into vitality.
    UmbasaOtter
    Regular
    Regular

Post by UmbasaOtter Sat May 04, 2013 4:52 pm

Saturday-Saint wrote:For armor you just want to get 32+ poise, possibly 53+ since you're presumably new and more poise makes life easier when you're new. Other than poise, armor selection only matters if you want to really fine-tune your build, which I wouldn't worry about at this point.