Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences?

Sneezer
    Sneezer
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences? Empty Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences?

Post by Sneezer Sun Aug 04, 2013 9:26 pm

Does anyone have experience dual wielding daggers? I wouldn't mind some play style tips and suggestions, as I've never tried it before. 

I also don't know how to invest the last level (or six, if I decide to bump it up to 125.)

Anyway; http://mmdks.com/3ggu the dagger choices are more or less to add some kind of bleed pressure to the enemy while fighting, any sort of X-factor helps. 
    The hood is to give it the pyro vibe, as the build's main asset is the pyromancies.
    The thorn gauntlets and extra 2 levels in END are to give me the roll damage, being able to cancel BSs and all.

I chose pyromancer over wanderer as I'm converting a 55 build into this to save time, but it's only 1 level.

So, thoughts? Questions? Concerns? Any of that good stuff?
    Jansports
    Jansports
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences? Empty Re: Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences?

Post by Jansports Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:35 am

I'm concerned Pyro doesn't do enough damage without Crown and Ring at 120 due to health pools being so...healthy.
    Sneezer
    Sneezer
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences? Empty Re: Dual-dagger/Pyro. Suggestions and experiences?

Post by Sneezer Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:38 am

Putting on the crown would always be easy, I'd just rather not because I personally hate the look of it.
    The BCDR alone would probably be enough.
    But yeah, I see your point.
    Jansports
    Jansports
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Post by Jansports Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:42 am