Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

My first build.

benjay96

My first build. Empty My first build.

Post by benjay96 Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:52 pm

Hello everyone. So I am new to Dark Souls PvP but I made my first build last night and just wanted to show it to you PvP vets to see what you think of it and maybe get some suggestions to help finetune it!

I haven't named it yet though, any suggestions? Maybe Magic Fencer?

STARTING CLASS

Sorcerer

GEAR
    Weapon -  Raw +5 Rapier R1
    Weapon - Pyromancer Flame R2 or L2 (preference)
    Weapon - Sorcerer Catalyst L1
    Shield - Grass Crest
    Armor - Brigand Set w/ Crown of Dusk
    Ring - Darkwood Grain or Hornet Ring
    Ring - Bellowing Dragoncrest

SPELLS

Crystal Magic Weapon - 1
    Fire tempest - 1
    Great Combustion - 1
    Fire Whip - 1

STATS

Dexterity - 12 (for rapier)
    Attunement - 19
    Intelligence - 25
    vitality - 30
    Endurance - 25
    Soul Level - 113
    REQ Souls - 506000

This build will focus on melee with a crystal magic weapon buffed raw +5 rapier and pyromancies. If you are really good at fighting without a shield then I recommend having both catalyst's in your L slots so you never have to get rid of your crystal buff to switch over to the pyromancer flame. Also you could use the hornet ring instead of the Darkroot grain ring if you feel comfortable without the dodge. The crystal buffed raw +5 rapier will do serious damage with the hornet ring equipped if you backstab. If you would like to go even further with damage put your dex to 20 and get richards rapier, the heavy attack while it's buffed with CM will do massive damage aswell as it thrusts I think 3-4 times in quick succession.
    Soul of Stray Demon
    Soul of Stray Demon
    Revived
    Revived

My first build. Empty Re: My first build.

Post by Soul of Stray Demon Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:13 pm